No Motivation

Feelings and emotions regarding depression, anxiety and other health issues.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

cloud21

No Motivation

Postby cloud21 » Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:09 pm

I have close to zero motivation. I'm in my last year of my Ph.D program and am supposed to be working on my dissertation. I spent a whole semester (last Fall semester) making absolutely zero progress. I find myself just sitting here, not even willing to open up the Word document that contains the draft of my proposal work. I just don't understand, I have always been motivated to achieve my goals. I just really hope my motivation comes back soon

ithinkiamtherefore

Re: No Motivation

Postby ithinkiamtherefore » Thu Jan 30, 2020 10:16 pm