I just need someone to talk to

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

FlyAway13

I just need someone to talk to

Postby FlyAway13 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 11:00 pm

Hey everyone. I just feel like I have nowhere else to turn to. I'm a female college student, starting my senior year. I just have this flood of emotion that I need to let out, so bare with me here.

I feel alone all the time. I try to do class work to keep myself busy, and exercise, but I feel so drained and like I just want to lay in bed all day and do nothing. I do very well in my classes, but accomplishments like that don't feel this void that I feel all the time. I have tried numerous times to talk to my friends and my boyfriend about how I feel, and well I feel like they try to understand where I'm coming from, I leave the conversation feeling more alone than ever. All of them have suggested that I talk to a professional, and that I need professional help, and upon hearing that, I felt even more alone. Almost like I am a burden to them, and my fears and problems do not matter for them to help me fix it. Sometimes, like right now, I just cry, and while it makes me feel better, I don't know exactly why or what I'm crying about, and nothing gets resolved.

I guess I just need someone to talk to, because I feel like no one truly listens to me.

saragupta

Postby saragupta » Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:15 pm

Hey hi.
First of all u are warmly welcome at this forum. And so plz don't consider urself ALONE anymore. Now u won't be. This is a very nice site because here ppl will always listen u and then they will try to advise u...if they cudn't advise they will always there to listen u at least with a sensitive heart.

I am a female, 26 years old. Single and live in India.
I also sometimes feel the same way. But i am glad that u r having friends and a boyfriend by ur side. I have neither of them. But i try to stay happy.