My name is Destiny...I'm new.

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Sunlily92, Astrid

Destiny2324

My name is Destiny...I'm new.

Postby Destiny2324 » Sun Jun 24, 2012 12:51 am

Hello! My name is Destiny and well I'm not really good at this but I guess I'll start by saying I'm 14 and I've been battling my depression for 3 years now. I get picked on a lot for my weight. I'm really skinny and I always get criticized about it. Even from family members which hurts worse. My grandma is always telling me no guy is going to want me as long as I'm so small. It drives me crazy.
I'm also socially awkward and shy but I guess that's my problem. I don't know what is wrong with me it seems like the older I get the more uncomfortable I am around people. I also have a lot to deal with at home with my dad being a drunk and all. My mom listens but she doesn't understand. No one does. I decided to join this site in the hopes that maybe I could find someone who I can talk to that could maybe understand me.
To help keep me sane I write. I write poetry and stories. I also play the flute and I read a lot. I may be shy but I'm really nice once you get to know me and I'm a good listener so even though I have my own problems I enjoy helping others the best I can. :)

Cosmo

Postby Cosmo » Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:04 pm

Hi Destiny :)
You sound like a sweet person.
Its stupid how much people tease and pick on others for their weight, as well as a lot of other things for that matter. People come in all sizes, its not any reason you should feel bad.
That's really great that you write and play flute. I love music.
I came to this site a while back and it was nice being able to chat. Doesn't seem like very many people are around to be welcoming lately but hopefully its nothing personal, everyone has their own issues to deal with.
So anyway, just thought I'd give you a welcome.
Take care.

DianaBananas

Postby DianaBananas » Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:30 pm