hi

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

jain

hi

Postby jain » Thu May 19, 2011 1:00 pm

I have suffered from depression and anxiety my entire life. Its always been one messed up situation after another. I don't even know where to start. It would seem simple to start at the beginning but I can't even remember all of that.

I'm so alone and lonely. I'm looking for resources that are inexpensive, but I am not having any luck.. I am so frustrated.

I have an 11 year old son and no support for him. I can't go out like normal people because I never have a babysitter. Sure I can leave him alone for a few hours, but I always feel guilty about it. It doesn't help he was hospitalized for being suicidal back in september. I must be a wonderful mother...

I keep trying to connect with people in the chat but it just isn't working. I dont know what to do. I feel sick about all of this. I just need a friend.

I am a social worker, I help people with mental illness find employment. I have insurance, but I cannot afford the copays. I am filing bankruptcy and am barely surviving. I'd get a second job but I have no one to watch my son.

I have been on medication before, I have some benzo's and trazadone left for sleep and panic attacks, I am not on antidepressants anymore and I really do not notice any difference in how I feel inside. I dont think the medication works.

Please don't tell me to go to church. I dont believe in god. But I need some support, somewhere to go. I just don't know where to go or what to do.

I don't have any family that cares about me, and I didn't do anything to them, they are just all mentally ill as well and wrapped up in their own dilemmas. I do have a few friends, but most of them live far away. The ones that live close don't have children and don't understand the situation I am in because of this.

Any advice? Anything

shatteredhopes

Postby shatteredhopes » Thu May 19, 2011 6:17 pm