a probably pathetic rant

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

TakeMyArmesAndLegs

a probably pathetic rant

Postby TakeMyArmesAndLegs » Mon Mar 23, 2020 1:16 am

Hi everyone. i don't know if i'm doing this right because this is my first time posting on here.
I have never been the child my parents liked. honestly at first i didn't mind. well that was before school started anyways. i'm not going to lie. i was a tad bit overweight. the other kids made fun of me for it though at first to me that was normal treatment. i was used to being pushed around by people. that's when my mom and my brothers dad got divorced. this took a toll on my mental heath. what can i say i was six and didn't understand. i thought they where happy. i was still being bullied at school. i remember it like it was yesterday. This one girl would get brownies and cupcakes and ask me if i wanted them. i was probably the stupidest child on the planet because i would always say yes. from there she would throw it across the cafeteria and say things like "go doggy! fetch the treat!" and i hate to say it but i did. every. single. time. once i was told that wasn't normal i guess i stopped caring for my body. my new stepdad didn't help that either. he made me feel like trash every day and for a few years i was just sad. that's when i learned about self harm. age 10 and i had already screwed up my arm pretty bad. the first time i was caught was two years ago in december. it was my stepdad who caught me and he just made me feel worse. soon to find out i have depression and bipolar disorder. this didn't make anything better and now i'm locked in my room for days on ends.

sorry. i just needed to get that off my chest. thanks....

mousemeowkin

Re: a probably pathetic rant

Postby mousemeowkin » Tue Mar 24, 2020 2:51 am

I'm sorry you've had such painful experiences.