Help!

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

dy1ng1ns1de

Help!

Postby dy1ng1ns1de » Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:47 am

Hopelessness and helplessness are beyond the brim. Am a noob here. Hoping the forum could somehow help me survive each day as I battle depression.

windsong

Postby windsong » Sat Mar 28, 2015 10:53 pm

Hi welcome to the forum. What has you feeling so helpless and hopeless?

dy1ng1ns1de

Postby dy1ng1ns1de » Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:02 am

Thanks. I am diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder. Battling with it for 20 years now. I am taking meds regularly and seeing my psychiatrist, yet still, there's this indescribable pain inside that cuts deep down the soul. So hurting that I just want to make it go away by contemplating suicidal ideations. Worse, I am a bum and just stay home all day, provoking that feeling in me that I am a big burden to the family. Nevertheless, they have been supportive. I feel so broken and living a life without purpose.

10moreseconds

Postby 10moreseconds » Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:13 am

I feel the exact same way! I've been dealing with depression and anxiety for awhile now. I was on medication and seeing a counselor for about a year before I couldn't afford to anymore. Now I'm kind of just winging it... which probably definitely isn't a good thing. But I know what you mean about feeling like I'm a burden to everyone around me. I feel bad that they worry about me or feel sad for me. I feel lost and sad and alone. Most days I'm just focusing on trying to make it through the day. Just counting the minutes... Is it terrible that I'm excited I can relate to you? I haven't had that. Someone that feels like I do. I hope that didn't sound as morbid as I think it did.

dy1ng1ns1de

Postby dy1ng1ns1de » Sat Apr 04, 2015 9:19 am

@10moreseconds: