Finished Uni - Lonely and Depressed

Everyday life. How was your day?

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

Tcrumpen

Finished Uni - Lonely and Depressed

Postby Tcrumpen » Sun Sep 28, 2014 2:52 pm

Ok so i graduated uni this year and got a job straight away (sounds great right) well not so much, yes teh pay is great for a entry level job (18k p/a) but i have to travel 2 hours to get to work everyday; as it's only for a year thought it would be more sensible to live with my parents for that year

I get home at 7:30pm every day and have 2 hours before i have to get to bed. Because i live out in the middle of no-where with very few friends (who happen to be busy on the weekends) i have nothing to do other than sit at home on the computer all day, and the loneliness is really starting to get to me and make me feel depressed again, i can't take Holiday till November as i'm on my probationary period, only 1 of my work colleagues lives anywhere near me (and that's still a 40 minute journey away)

It's getting to the point where i feel like a drone doing the same thing everyday ... also have no girlfriend so ...

Any suggestion would be a welcome gesture, i've had several breakdowns over this since i started my job (which was in August) and even though i'm only 2 months in in order to keep my mind busy i've started casually looking at jobs for once my contract finishes (it's the only thing that can keep my mind busy)

4EverMe

Postby 4EverMe » Sun Sep 28, 2014 8:02 pm

Hi TCrumpen,
Yeah, it's extremely lonely- I can relate! (when considering my past)
One of the worst parts is only having two hours before sleep, only to repeat the cycle all over again? And, the boredom-mixed solitude? It truly sucks too, when the friends you have are either busy when you need them, or live far away! Ugh! I totally feel for you...