If Your Depressed Please Believe Your Still A Hero

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

JonsDragonEyes

If Your Depressed Please Believe Your Still A Hero

Postby JonsDragonEyes » Thu Jul 31, 2014 1:50 pm

Sometimes I call myself " the fog watcher " because I like to sit outside and watch the fog as it slowly fills the evenings. The thick veil blocks out everything in sight and for a small moment seems to block away the rest of the world. I've written a lot about the pain I've gone through because I'm a writer and a writer who can't write when they are in pain is like a bird without wings , a night without morning and a human being without breath.

We all come to a point in life where we reach the end of our road. Where the fight we have been fighting for so long has finally taken all from us that it can. When we realize that every story doesn't always have a happy ending , the good guys don't always win and the light at the end of the tunnel we are so desperately trying to find is sometimes only an illusion.

It's funny how life can completely knock the legs out from under you and then expect you to stand back up as strong as you used to be. You always hear stories about heroes who are the strongest ones , the ones who always win.... but what if sometimes the heroes aren't necessarily the strongest. Maybe at times the real heroes are the ones who lost the battle but yet even though they lost , the scars they endured foretold what the true meaning of being a hero is all about.

I've walked the road of loneliness for as long as I can remember. There were times when I thought I finally reached the end only to take a turn in that road that led me right back to where I started.