Little Lost Girl

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

LittleLostGirl

Little Lost Girl

Postby LittleLostGirl » Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:06 am

I am not little in actuality, I am 25 years old and supposed to be in the prime in my life. I was diagnosed with situational depression when I was sixteen years old due to abandonment issues, my father left and started a whole new family and we actually have talked since before my sixteen birthday. This depression lasted about a year and by the time I graduated high school I was happy, genuinely happy and ready to start my life as an adult. About ten months ago that all stopped and I don’t know why and I have become increasingly sadder and sadder. I have a great life, I really do. I have a job I love working with children, I’m in college getting my teaching credential, I have a very supportive mother as well as an unbelievably good best friend, and I even have had a boyfriend for the last year and he seems to care about me.

When I am around people I can kind of pull it together, I have often been accused of putting everyone else needs before my own. The moment I am alone however I feel so empty, like I have no purpose. I cry all the time when I am alone, for no reason I can put my finger on. I feel like I have failed a life, it should be grander. I cry looking at peoples photos on facebook because I am so jealous of the happiness they seem to have. I know that is not always the best judgment of a person’s life because you don’t know what is going on when the camera isn’t around. If that is the case I am jealous they can fake it and people are happy for them.