New Member, I guess just looking for support

Introductions and welcomes.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

MarcyK

New Member, I guess just looking for support

Postby MarcyK » Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:46 am

Hey everyone. So I'm brand new here. I'm 27 years old and have been struggling with depression and anxiety since at least my early teens. I am on medication for both and have been in and out of counseling, and I guess at this point in my life I just feel like I'm struggling a little more than usual, in general, with everything. Anxiety has been bad lately, panic attacks more frequent, and just feeling really sad and alone. So at this point, I'm sort of just looking for another way to sort of get support, talk to people who understand how I'm feeling and what I'm going through, and I've never tried message boards or anything before and thought maybe this would be another channel to pursue, because I know there are other people out there like me. And if I can be of support to anyone...I would love to, because I don't want other people to feel how I feel when I'm feeling alone.

So basically just, hi, and thanks in advance.

ianad

Re: New Member, I guess just looking for support

Postby ianad » Sat Sep 24, 2016 8:03 am

Hi!

Helloraspberries1

Postby Helloraspberries1 » Sat Sep 24, 2016 12:01 pm

Hi welcome to the forums.

I'm glad you are receiving help for your Depression and Anxiety.

You said you been in and out of counselling. Why's that? Was it not helpful to you? Counselling takes time and can be a good experience. I don't know whether you would receive counselloring again but I would.

What kind of help are you looking for? Is there anything in particular you want advice on?