Unsure, not really sure what I'm looking for here...

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

df12345

Unsure, not really sure what I'm looking for here...

Postby df12345 » Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:44 pm

Not really sure where I'm suppose to start with this, I haven't ever written on one of these before, but thought I'd give it a shot.

I've been in a pretty big funk lately, not really sure how else to describe it, but I've just been lonely and down I guess. I think part of it is, that I'm a 2nd year medical student, and almost all of my time is spent alone studying. I have friends, but I just don't have time to see them very often, and there is no time for relationships. So along with living alone it seems compounded sometimes.

I did try asking out a girl I really liked recently, but it didn't work out, and some of the current problems may stem from that.

Not really sure what I'm looking for here, maybe someone who understands?...

crystalgaze

Postby crystalgaze » Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:02 am

Hi there DF & welcome! Feel free to look around & post!

Here are some of my thoughts! (for what it may be worth)

Just wondering with the studying, are there study groups? Do you think something like that would be beneficial to you?

When you say you live alone, do you have next door neighbors?

Have you tried counselling services at your school?

As for the girl, don't worry about it! Someone will come along eventually. If there's something you want to work on in your personal life, you can do so.

(Now, I don't know what was said, but you just do your best, you hear?)

Do you really want to be a doctor or whatever it is you're aim for in school?

If there is no time for relationships & friends, how well are you taking care of yourself? Eating? Sleeping? etc.

These are just some questions to get you started, if you have not already thought of them.