Story

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

Amc

Story

Postby Amc » Wed Oct 04, 2023 1:51 am

Hey all, this is my first time doing something like this.
First, I wanna say I'm kinda having a rough time at the moment and I am feeling pretty low.
I recently had my rapist sentenced in a trial that took way longer than it should have. With the sentencing, I've had a really hard time with my anxiety, PTSD, and depression flaring. I'm having one of my first appointments with a therapist in years in a couple of days but I dont know how much longer I can take the sleepless nights. I feel so conflicted, I mean I should be relieved that it's all over, shouldn't I? After 5 years it's over, and I'm sitting here dreading taking showers or going to bed. I wish I could call out of work or take time to adjust again, but I work in a fast paced environment that is short staffed enough as is and I would feel horrible leaving my coworkers to pick up the pieces. Any advice or coping mechanisms would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading.

DeeBear

Re: Story

Postby DeeBear » Sat Oct 07, 2023 3:59 pm

Hi Amc,