I can not see any light at the end of the tunnel

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

Dan_322

I can not see any light at the end of the tunnel

Postby Dan_322 » Mon May 20, 2019 6:52 am

I have been suffering from anxiety and mild depression for a while but I was always managing it well.

However, now I am closing 40 with no career, although I graduated as a dentist 10 years ago, and since I didn't like it, I went to do all sort of odd jobs and now I have been unemployed for more than 18 months.

I started another business and I failed and lost money for the second time in 3 years.
I had to move to share a small apartment with students, and I can not help but feel sad when I see my friends, some of who are younger than me, having good jobs, advancing in their career, buying cars and apartments and going on vacations, while I am struggling to keep up with my basic monthly costs.

I don't see the point in continuing on this planet anymore, and the only 2 things holding me back from killing myself are my family and the thought of them when they learn about my death, and not having a gun because I want my exit to be fast and as painless as possible.

j2415

Re: I can not see any light at the end of the tunnel

Postby j2415 » Tue May 21, 2019 1:21 pm

Hello- I’m so sorry to hear about your struggles. Welcome to the group!

I pray that you will experience peace as you keep going each day. Please stay strong. I pray that things will go well with you and you will soon find the job you need. I hope to hear from you again, God bless.

papillon

Postby papillon » Thu May 23, 2019 11:40 pm

I am really sorry to hear, that is heartbreaking.

I know it's difficult but try to remember if you are able to get out of bed everyday then you're doing something right.

Spleefy

Postby Spleefy » Thu Aug 01, 2019 1:39 pm

Hi Dan,