in a rut

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, Astrid

Wes

in a rut

Postby Wes » Sat Jan 17, 2009 7:29 pm

My name is Wesley, this is my first time to this site, i read alot of the forums and see alot of the same problems i have, ive never really thought of myself being sick or having a disease, but i guess i do, i know i suffer from depression now. I'm 21 years old, i have no job, i have no car, no license, no insurance, no money, I am kind of overweight and I am gay, which no one knows about. I was beaten and mistreated by my stepfather when i was 12-14, i finally moved out of that situation and moved in with a great aunt, she is 86 years old now, I help take care of her, my mom and little sisters(ages 7 and 10) moved in recently as well. I used to have friends, they have all moved on now, I really dont have anyone to talk to anymore. I got a job for 6 months after i graduated in may of 2005, before i quit, which now i wish i never did, but i did because of conflicts with my bosses. I have rarely been outside of this house since i quit the job in december of 2006, I have no real friends and again I have no car or insurance, my grandmother drove me to and from my job, which she would be unable to do so now, she doesnt get around as well and she has heart problems. I go out occasionally for groceries with one of my older cousins, thats about it. I feel so alone and hopeless, i dont know what to do, im not happy, i see no way out, my family doesnt really do anything, they work, come home and just..sleep, eat, work, they dont do anything for me, tell me to get a job...when i have no transportation, i havent worked in over 2 years, i dont even remember what its like to live in the outside world, i feel so lost and alone. I spend most of my days watching old dvds like buffy the vampire slayer, surfing the internet, and laying in bed, sleeping because i cant sleep at night. I never fall