My story

Shared experiences of life, and the path that has led you to where you are.

Moderators: windsong, BlueGobi, Moderators, vince13, Maelstrom, Astrid

Sarbear25

My story

Postby Sarbear25 » Wed Oct 29, 2014 3:21 am

I was born shy. Painfully shy.

I aways had one friend in school up until 6th grade when she decided to get a "boyfriend".

I began spending most of my time at home and my uncle began showering me with gifts, taking me places...after he would molest me.

It took a few years before I told my parents and started counseling and meds right away. I was diagnosed with PTSD, depression and anxiety.

I began homeschooling since I was having bullying issues at school too.

By senior year, things were looking up.

I went on to attend college and loved it. I graduated with a bachelor of science in business and a 3.8 GPA.

However, midway through college..I found out my mom was having an affair and she forbid me from telling my dad.

After college, I was having a tough time finding a job and hiding the affair from my dad was getting even tougher.

One day my mom just left and filed for divorce.

I still didn't tell him the truth because within two weeks he became very ill.

He was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis and was losing a lot of blood to the point that he had to stop working.

I began taking care of him full time.

During one of his hospital stays, he had a heart attack and was diagnosed with Congestive Heart Failure and a week later the shingles.

He was in and out of the hospital constantly for 7 months.

One night I decided to see a movie with a friend and didn't stay with him.

The next morning I received a call that he was being life flighted to a different hospital and was intubated.

I rushed to that hospital and he was very medicated and hooked up to many tubes.